Louisiana Vehicle, Non-Owners, and SR-22 Coverage

Louisiana State Required Limits

Liability 15/30/25

We have your car insurance coverage for Vehicles (Full Coverage or Liability), Non-Owners and/or SR-22

Insuring Customers since 1994

You want to be legal driving in Louisiana (there are some pretty tough penalties for not carrying minimum requirements—see below for details).  The state-required limits of liability to be legal to drive are 15/30/25. We’re here to help you get this coverage or better, without additional Broker/Producer Fees. Fill out a quote form by clicking the link below. Make sure you fill out all the information on the form. It’ll help us shop for the best rate on the coverage you want.

 

Get your Quote now!

 

Great Coverage for the Pelican State

Whether you prefer the Pelican State or the Bayou State as a nickname, driving can be risky enough in Louisiana, especially with all the tourists meandering/looking at all the beauty and history.  Vehicles have better safety features now than ever before, but these aren’t the only protection you need. Car insurance is another part of the picture that can help if a problem occurs; plus, it's the law.

All Louisiana vehicle owners need car insurance—from Shreveport to New Orleans or Lake Charles to Monroe, and everywhere between. To get the right policy, you want to work with an agency that delivers the best coverage and price, regardless of your circumstances. That’s what you find at Solo Insurance®.

 

Great Carriers with the Limits You Want

By having car insurance, you get a sense of some financial security. Going without insurance puts you, others, your driver's license, and your wallet at risk.

Let’s say you have an accident; your policy helps pay for damage you caused to others’ cars. If you get more than the basic Liability coverage it could even help you pay for your car with comprehensive and collision or uninsured motorist property damage coverage. Most policies have multiple uses, and you can usually mix and match your coverage to meet your needs. Going without can cause financial hardship by way of lapse fees, reinstatement fees, fines and damages, license suspensions, vehicle impounding, and SR22 requirements.The Louisiana DMV will know if your insurance lapses because insurers are required by law to electronically inform them of any terminations, additions or deletions to your policy.

We represent multiple top-name insurance carriers, the policies we provide can contain:

  • Liability: For all policies.  Gets you legal and covers the damage you cause others, up to your chosen limits if you are at fault in an accident. All our policies start with Louisiana’s mandatory liability insurance (but can certainly be increased to higher limits as needed/desired).  Louisiana requires a minimum of:
    • $15,000 bodily injury liability coverage per person
    • $30,000 bodily injury liability coverage per accident
    • $25,000 property damage liability coverage per accident

 

Get your Quote now!

 

  • Uninsured/Under-Insured Motorist (UM/UIM): Helps if you collide with an at-fault driver who doesn’t have liability coverage or, in the case of under-insured, enough liability. You can use this coverage from your own policy for bodily injuries. We always recommend Uninsured Motorist coverage to our Louisiana policies, but you can reject it. Under-Insured Motorist is available with higher than state required coverage.
  • UM/UIM Property Damage is also available in Louisiana for vehicles that do not have comprehensive and collision coverage.
  • Collision: Helps pay for damage to your own car after a wreck, minus deductible.
  • Comprehensive: Helps pay for car damage caused by hazards like weather, deer, theft and fire, minus deductible.
  • Medical Payments: Med Pay generally pays for medical costs after you are hurt in a car accident, regardless of who is found at fault for the accident, up to the chosen limits.  It is excess coverage meaning it cannot also be claimed in addition to injuries covered by health insurance (or, you could end up paying some back).
  • Towing & Rental: Optional additional coverage when you choose Comprehensive & Collision.  Towing reimbursement helps pay for moving your own car after a wreck. Rental reimbursement helps toward the cost of a replacement vehicle while your car is being repaired.  Always consult your claims representative for details on using these coverages.

 

Whether You are a Great Driver or a Not-So-Great Driver, It Doesn’t Matter to Us.

As independent agents, we always shop the policy options of multiple insurers to give you our best rate for the coverage you want, regardless of circumstances. We help both new and long-term customers choose and re-evaluate their coverage.

We’re also here for those drivers who might feel like they have nowhere else to turn. At some agencies, new drivers, drivers with SR-22 requirements, or those with bad driving records might find it hard to get the best policies at affordable prices. We always give you reliable coverage, with our best pricing option, regardless of your circumstances.

 

Quote now!

 

Whomever You Choose, Please Don’t Let Your Car Insurance Lapse in Louisiana!

  • Louisiana has penalties for driving with a lapsed insurance policy. Drivers may face driver’s license confiscation, fines, registration suspension, and vehicle impoundment (plus the expenses that go with it).
  • In addition, if a driver is found uninsured in a road accident, they are prevented from recovering damages from the other party even if not they’re not at fault (unless the damage exceeded a certain amount).
  • Louisiana passed the “No Pay, No Play Law,” (see Rev. Stat. 32:866).  In plain English, it states even if you’re the victim (or not at fault) in an accident, you will not get compensated by the other drivers' insurance company if you were driving uninsured - at least not till a threshold of minimum insurance is met. The first $25,000 property damages and the first $15,000 personal injuries suffered by you from the collision will have to be paid for by you out of your pocket.  If you’re the at fault driver for the wreck, you're responsible for paying out the other driver's damages without an insurance company to help and you’ll have to face the fines/penalties for driving without insurance.

To avoid so many issues, it’s important to not let your car insurance lapse or expire in the state of Louisiana. On top of all the above, if your policy does lapse, your license is automatically flagged by the state to prevent you from renewing your registration and you may be fined again for lack of coverage up to $300 depending on length of time without and number of violations.

 

We’re at Your Service When You Need Us

Here at Solo Insurance®, we aren’t typical car insurance sales types, plus everyone is licensed. We get to the heart of the matter and answer your questions directly. With us, you’ll find real people, with real options and a real commitment to helping you. We do more than try to sell you a policy. We’re your insurance resource.

So, what are you waiting for? Fill out the quote form right now. You can also call us at 800-207-7656 during business hours (you’ll talk to a real person, each time, every time) or email us anytime.

Get our best rate now!

 

 

 

Contact us
Facebook LinkedIn Google YouTube Instagram


® Solo Insurance® is a Registered Trademark.  Any use, in any form, is strictly prohibited.
© Copyright 2018. All rights reserved.
Powered by Insurance Website Builder